Select "System Activation," followed by "PS3 System."

Pick either "Game" or "Video," followed by "Deactivate System" to fully remove it from your account. Removing an online account from your PlayStation 3 console takes just a moment. Log in with the user that you plan to delete On the XMB, go to the User section at the far left Press Triangle to open a set of options Select Delete to remove the user Is there a way to back up my saved game data to say an external thumb drive or something? Please have the following information to hand: *You can find the appropriate contact number by clicking here and typing ‘close account’ into the search bar — the ‘call us’ option will appear at the bottom of the page.

So when I first got my PS3 I didn't have a PSN account so my sister logged into hers. Removing the Account Removing an online account from your PlayStation 3 console takes just a moment.

All content, games titles, trade names and/or trade dress, trademarks, artwork and associated imagery are trademarks and/or copyright material of their respective owners. Seth Amery is a long-time writer whose specialties extend to all areas of video games, having written thousands of tutorials, fully-featured strategy guides and reviews across all platforms.

This content cannot be transferred to another account.

I know I could create a new account and log in there , but all my saved data is on my account and I would like to keep it all. Closing your account will result in the following: Due to staff availability, customers may experience delays or disruptions in their ability to contact PlayStation Support. How I can know who is calling a REST resource?

Under "PlayStation Network" on the XMB menu, select "Account Management." What prevents dragons from destroying or ruling Middle-earth?

Press up and down on the controller to select different user profiles in the Users menu on the PS3. 2 Highlight the user you want to delete. site design / logo © 2020 Stack Exchange Inc; user contributions licensed under cc by-sa. Log in as the user whom you want to delete. If you're planning to suspend your account, you have to deactivate the console first.

This will let you use the console again with another PSN account in the future. Stack Exchange network consists of 176 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

If you close your PSN account, you won't be able to access anything you purchased on the account, you'll lose any funds remaining in your wallet, and anyone who has a sub-account under your master account will also lose access to the PlayStation Network.

How can I keep using DLCs purchased on an old account with my new account?

What is a proper way to support/suspend cat6 cable in a drop ceiling?